

SOUTH YORKSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

The Police & Crime Panel is responsible for scrutinising and holding to account the South Yorkshire Police & Crime Commissioner for the way in which the Commissioner delivers his responsibilities for setting the priorities and resources for South Yorkshire Police, as well as for supporting broader community safety activities in the county.

The Police & Crime Panel is a joint body established collectively by each of the local authorities in the county, with Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council acting as the host authority.

The membership of the Police & Crime Panel consists of 10 councillors drawn from each of the local authorities in the South Yorkshire Police Area according to a set allocation of places, and 2 independent co-opted members drawn from the local community.

Panel Members	Role	Local Authority Represented
Councillor Talib Hussain	Chair	Sheffield
Councillor Stuart Sansome	Vice-Chair	Rotherham
Councillor Brian Cutts	Member	Rotherham
Councillor Jackie Drayton	Member	Sheffield
Councillor Robert Frost	Member	Barnsley
Councillor David Griffin	Member	Barnsley
Councillor John Healy	Member	Doncaster
Councillor Chris	Member	Doncaster
McGuinness		
Councillor Joe Otten	Member	Sheffield
Councillor Mick Rooney	Member	Sheffield
Mr Alan Carter	Independent Co-opted Member	
Mr Steve Chufungleung	Independent Co-opted Member	

The current membership is as follows:

The agenda papers for Police & Crime Panel meetings are published 5 working days in advance and can be downloaded from the Rotherham Council <u>website</u> –

AGENDA

Date:- Tuesday, 7 February 2017

Time:- 2.30 p.m.

.

Venue:- Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham. S60 2TH

Contact James McLaughlin, Democratic Services Manager

- Tel. 01709 822477 or james.mclaughlin@rotherham.gov.uk
- 1. Apologies for Absence.
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. To determine any item which the Chairman is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.

4. To consider whether the press and public should be excluded from the meeting during consideration of any part of the agenda.

Questions from Members of the Public.
If any member of the public wishes to ask a question of the Panel at its meeting, they should be submitted in writing at least 24 hours before the date and of the meeting and be no more than 50 words in length.

Questions should be submitted to James McLaughlin, Democratic Services Manager at Rotherham MBC (Host Authority for the Police and Crime Panel) by email – james.mclaughlin@rotherham.gov.uk

There is no provision for the public to ask questions of the Police and Crime Commissioner. Any questions for the Commissioner should be forwarded to the Commissioner's office – info@southyorkshire-pcc.gov.uk – for response.

- 6. Questions from Members of the Panel.
- 7. Minutes of the Previous Meeting held on 16 December 2016 (herewith) (Pages 1 16)
- 8. Proposed Council Tax for 2017-18 (Pages 17 36)
- 9. Host Authority Arrangements (Pages 37 38)

- 10. Independent Co-opted Member Term of Office (Pages 39 40)
- 11. Date and time of the next meeting Friday 24 February 2017 at 11.00 a.m.

SHARON KEMP, Chief Executive.